Scales

I’ve arrived at Step Four, and I was excited and anxious at the same time.  I was ready for the rigorous honesty regarding the inventory of my deficits and my assets.  When I came to the sex inventory, I came to a road block.  I was ready to face my shortcomings socially, but sexually I was totally not ready to be as rigorous.  I found that I wanted to sidestep the issue and move on to the next step.  I wish that I could bypass this and move to Step Five. 

At a crossroads, I have to stop and say a prayer, because I know that if I go out and use then, I am doomed.  What am I going to

I’m not sure that I want to share that part of myself to anybody.  Even if total confidentiality was ensured.  There are deficits that I am not ready to share with people.  I have to be able to get to the point where I can do this, because my sobriety depends on it.  I can see where people fall off at this point, because I am ready to go get high.

~ by formingANopinion on August 29, 2011.

Leave a comment